LCCSU election results revealed

It’s been an epic couple of weeks of campaigning and voting. Thanks to staff who encouraged students to nominate, campaign, support the election or vote.

This year we had more voters and votes than ever before!

4,639 votes cast by 1,909 voters  

Salman Daji, President 2018/19 said – ‘I’m pleased that so many of you engaged in democracy and voted in this election. I’ve had two great years in the role and I’m pleased that LCCSU has grown and will continue to grow next year.’

President elect, Aqil Aziz said, ‘Thank you to everyone who voted for me. I’m delighted you have picked me to be your president and I can’t wait to get started.’

Pictured Left to Right

Aqil Aziz, President 2019/20

Jenef Ngombo, Equality and Diversity Officer 2019/20

Salman Daji, President 2018/19

Yusuf Hussain, Campaigns Officer 2019/20

Umaid Khan, Sports and Societies Officer 2019/20

Not pictured:

Ashley Agenor, Education Officer 2019/20

Omran Saleem, Higher Education Officer 2019/20